Discovery DBay

Profile

Located on the scenic northeast coast of Lantau Island, Discovery Bay is one of the largest self-contained, resort-style residential developments in Hong Kong. The area has been developed by Hong Kong Resort Company Ltd. since end of 1970s and has been crafted as a tranquil, yet thriving, community where being at home feels like a holiday.

Surrounded by lush greenery and the sparkling South China Sea, the development covers a total area of 649 hectares (65 million sq. ft.) and has been carefully maintained for recreational and resort living purposes to serve as the perfect backdrop to your home. Apart from two shopping centres that can satisfy all of your lifestyle needs and wants, Discovery Bay also boasts D Deck, the largest oceanfront alfresco hotspot in Hong Kong, which features a plethora of international dining options. Unparalleled views of the nightly fireworks from Hong Kong Disneyland and the skyline of Victoria Harbour across the water can be enjoyed from much of Discovery Bay.

Discovery Bay offers a wide selection of units in primarily low-density properties in different sizes to fit everyone's plans and aspirations but all striving to nurture a relaxed pace of life unmatched by anywhere else in Hong Kong. Discovery Bay caters to creating a multicultural community, with residents originating from thirty nationalities and counting, which continues to attract expatriates, pilots and executives of multinational corporations. Exposure to different languages and customs also provides an ideal environment for children growing up in today’s interconnected world, not to mention the range of education options available within Discovery Bay covering kindergarten all the way to secondary, with links to larger secondary school networks on Hong Kong Island.

Discovery Bay is the only residential development in Hong Kong with four premium clubhouses, along with Hong Kong’s largest private beach. The geographic location of Discovery Bay also allows for convenience, with a commute of 25 minutes by ferry ride to Central, or buses to Sunny Bay MTR Station, Tung Chung and Hong Kong International Airport within 10, 15 and 20 minutes respectively. Within Discovery Bay, a thorough network of buses, shuttles and hire cars with schedules synced to the 24-hour ferry service mean that transportation options are not only numerous, but seamless too. Together with a wide range of tourism facilities, commercial and infrastructural projects under the government's blueprint, the potential of Discovery Bay is unrivalled. Come and see what life is all about in this idyllic but unprecedented community tucked away between the mountains and the sea, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Why Discovery Bay?

    - Prime Location
    - Spacious Surroundings
    - Multicultural Community

1. Gateway to the Pearl River Region

Lantau Island is being developed as a gateway to the Pearl River Region. Among a range of business, logistics and tourism infrastructural developments, the HK-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge and Hong Kong-Shenzhen Western Express Line are two mega capital projects underway.

2. World-Class Development in Discovery Bay

The Developer has enormous invested to mold Discovery Bay into a unique coastal leisure destination. Tai Pak Bay now boasts the largest oceanfront alfresco dining hotspot in Hong Kong - D Deck. While the new developments at Yi Pak Bay, designed in European villa style, comprise a shopping arcade, a romantic wedding chapel and a deluxe resort and convention hotel.

3. Enormous Potential for Property Appreciation

During the rally of property prices, Discovery Bay is still offering a percentage of discount compare with other luxury residential districts in Hong Kong Island. Being the only luxury residential district located in the strategic location of various economic and tourism infrastructure in Lautau Island, Discovery Bay offers huge potential for exceptional property appreciation.

4. Exceptional Rental Return

The unique European living style of Discovery Bay has long attracted expatriates, pilots and executives of multinational corporations. With active property transactions, rental return can be as high as 4-6%.

5. Spectacular Views & Beautiful Nature

Disneyland nightly fireworks, dramatic vistas of the Victoria Harbour and dazzling Hong Kong Island skyline - all can be enjoyed right here at home. As the first 'Ecological Town', the superior air quality and the extensive 50 million sq. ft. lush greenery give rise to a soothing retreat in Hong Kong.

6. Quality Education

Discovery Bay offers a wide array of quality education options for residents. Apart from quality kindergartens, the government-subsidized SKH Wei Lun Primary School and Discovery Bay International School, Discovery College by ESF provides both primary and secondary education since 2008. Another all-through school operated by Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong is under planning. Moreover, Discovery Bay is under the well-known secondary school network in the Central-Western District.

7. Four Premium Club Houses & The Largest Private Beach

Discovery Bay embraces 4 premium club houses i.e. Golf Club, Marina Club, Residents Club, and Club Siena. Together with stunning views, the scenic hiking trails and the first largest private beach, Discovery Bay introduces the rarest living experience in Hong Kong.

8. Low Density, Smart Layout

Discovery Bay enjoys the lowest plot ratio of 0.18 in Hong Kong. It offers a wide selection of high-rise, low-rise and garden houses with different unit mix to suit everyone’s needs. Special residences with private garden, European terrace, high ceiling, duplex and galaxy garden are highly sought-after.

愉景湾・生活

简介

愉景湾,位处大屿山秀丽的东北海岸。此处是香港私人参建最大型的独立渡假式住宅区。自70年代尾,发展商香港兴业有限公司便致力令愉景湾成为一个动静皆宜的世外桃园。

沿南中国海而建的愉景湾,发展占地总面积达649公顷(65万平方英尺)。经精心规划,愉景湾是追求休闲度假生活的客人的最佳选择。除了二个能满足您生活所需的购物中心,愉景湾更拥有全港最大的海滨露天美食区–D Deck,汇聚了各国特色美食。而且,愉景湾前迎香港迪士尼乐园和维多利亚港,饱览蓝天碧海的景致和璀璨的烟花夜景。

愉景湾是低密度住宅区,提供了多种不同尺寸的单位,以配合每个人的期望和计划。每个单位以悠游生活为宗旨而度身订造,是香港其他豪华住宅区无一能及的。愉景湾是个融合了多元文化的和谐社区,聚集了来自三十多​​个不同国借的人士。因此,愉景湾一直吸引不少外国移民、机师和跨国企业的行政人才等寓居。同时,孩子在语言及文化荟萃的环境下成长,有助他们适应现时全球化的环境。为应付区内学位需求,愉景湾区内设立了多间幼稚园、小学及中学。

愉景湾的地理位置优越,交通方便快捷。 乘坐24小时渡轮只需25分钟即直达中环的国际金融中心(IFC),而乘坐巴士前往欣澳港铁站、东涌或香港国际机场,车程亦分别只需10分钟、15分钟或20分钟。至于区内,不同的区内巴士、穿梭巴士、的士,亦证明了愉景湾有一套完善的交通配套。基于政府于大屿山的发展蓝图,不少重点基建亦即将落成,愉景湾的发展潜力可谓无限。愉景湾,是城市中的庄园,是烦嚣中的绿洲,快来体验这里独一无二的魅力吧!

愉景湾有什么优势?

    - 优越的地理位置
    - 广阔的环境
    - 融合了多元文化的和谐社区

1. 通往珠江地区的大门

政府积极发展大屿山成为通往珠江三角洲地区的门户口,因此一系列的物流和旅游业基础设施即将落成。当中,两个大型基建项目,包括港珠澳大桥(预计将于2016年落成)及港深西部快速轨道亦快将通车。

2. 世界级发展

发展商巨额投资令愉景湾成为一个独一无二的海滨休闲度假点﹕如在大白湾设立香港最大的临海露天美食区–D Deck,而充满欧陆建筑特色的的二白湾则设立了商场、浪漫的临海玻璃礼堂、豪华的度假村和会议酒店。

3. 巨大的物业升值潜力

与港岛其他豪宅区比较,愉景湾楼价的升势相对落后。愉景湾四周有各种的基础设施,是唯一位处大屿山战略位置内的豪华住宅区。因此,愉景湾物业的升值潜力甚高。

4. 特殊租金回报

很多外籍人士、机组人员和跨国公司的高管受愉景湾独特的欧式生活风格所吸引。与及活跃的租赁交易,租金回报率可高达4-6%。

5. 自然美景

不论是迪士尼烟花夜景、维多利亚港的秀丽远景,还是香港岛海天一色的景致,只需安坐家中,一切便尽入眼帘。另外,愉景湾是首个「环保生态镇」,总绿化地区占5000万平方英尺,空气清新,环境宜人。

6. 优质教育

愉景湾区内有多间优质学校。除了优质的幼儿园,区内还有政府资助的的圣公会伟伦小学,愉景湾国际学校,而智新书院自2008年起亦提供一条龙中小学教育。另一所由天主教教区开办的一条龙学校也正在规划中。此外,愉景湾的学校是属于中西区名校校网内的。

7. 尊尚会所及私人海滩

愉景湾设有4个尊尚会所,包括高尔夫球会、游艇会、住客会所及海澄湖畔会所。动人景色,风景优美的远足小径和最大的私人海滩,愉景湾为你带来难得一见的生活体验。

8. 低密度,智能布局

愉景湾的容积率是0.18,是全港最低的。这里提供了多种楼房选择:高座、低座和花园洋房,并有多款呎码单位组合,以满足各种住屋需要。住所各有独特之处,例如﹕私人花园、欧陆式露台、特高楼底、复式单位和空中花园,各具特色。